Temple Beth-El has been blessed with a long history of committed lay leaders who generously give of their time, talents, energy, and love.

Board of Trustees 5781 (2020-2021)

Oversight Committee

The oversight committee is comprised of 11 officers who also serve on the Board of Trustees.

Leigh Miller – President
Gary Cohen – First Vice President
Andrea Bradley – Second Vice President
Jeff Resnick – Associate Treasurer
Lynn Small – Secretary
Julie Hirsch – Connections Counselor
Roxanne Levinston – Justice Counselor
Ryan Maizel – Sustenance Counselor
Melissa Pyle – Learning Counselor
Jodi Siegal – Spirituality Counselor


Gari Bloom
Mike Bloomstein
Dave Cohen
Leigh Freeman
Leslie Kass
Harold Levin
Donna Lewin
Robin Osman
Vicki Schwartz
Jodi Smith
Jay Taylor
Jeff Weinstein
Elayne Weitz

Past Presidents Serving as Trustees

Jay Lavroff (president from 2017-2019) (Immediate Past President)
Steve Weitz (1997-1999)
Ed Malberg (1991-1993)

Click here for full list of our presidents.