Person of Honor Breakfast, 2020

March 29, 2020, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Add to iCal | Add to Google Calendar

Mitch and Karen Kaplan


The Brotherhood is proud to honor Mitch and Karen Kaplan as the 2020 / 5780 Brotherhood Persons of Honor at the annual Person of Honor Breakfast, March 29, at 10:00 a.m.

This honor recognizes a temple member or members for their dedication to our temple and the overall Jewish community. The Brotherhood Person of Honor event also serves as an important fundraiser for the Brotherhood Youth Scholarship Fund. Through scholarships, the fund enables students of our community the opportunity to participate in meaningful educational, cultural, and social programs that will deepen their connection to their Jewish heritage.

Please help us honor and roast Mitch and Karen for all of their dedication to Temple Beth-El.

Click HERE to register for the event on March 29 at 10:00 a.m.

This year is the 18th year of the Person of Honor award. We will also recognize our past recipients at this celebration:

Ed Malberg

Ellen Davidson

Goldie Taub

Lillian Swickle

Jules Swickle (z”l)

Harold Levin

Ed Tolman

Caren Bateman

Betty and Arthur Roswell

Rick Miller

Sid and Shuey Horowitz

Steve Lieberman

Ronnie Weyl

Rande Aaronson

Liz and Dave Cohen

Leigh Freeman

Cindy & Mark Andrews